Ph. No: 2419567/700 Fax. 0821-2419363/2419301

Estd.: 1916

Vishwavidyanilaya Karya Sodha Crawford Hall, Mysuru-570005

(Re-accredited by NAAC at "A" Grade)
(overall Ranking 54th and Universities 33rd in NIRF Ranking 2022)

Sub: Renewal of Recognition—Sri Dharmasthala Manjunatheshwara Research Centre for Management studies(SDMRCMS) (SDMIMD), Mysuru as Research Centre for the academic year **2022-23**.

- **Ref:** 1. Letter dated 03.11.2022 from the Chairperson, Sri Dharmasthala Manjunatheshwara Research Centre for Management studies (SDMRCMS) (SDMIMD), Mysuru.
 - 2. This office letter No. PMEB/03/RC-Gen/2020-21 dated 18.10.2022.

Order No:PMEB/13 SDM/RC/2012-13, Dated 4th November, 2022

Pursuant to the approval of the Hon'ble Vice-Chancellor, the recognition of Sri Dharmasthala Manjunatheshwara Research Centre for Management studies(SDMRCMS) (SDMIMD), No.1 Chamundi Hill Road, Siddarthanagar, Mysuru-570 011 as Research Centre in the discipline/areas mentioned below, has been renewed for the academic year **2022-23** subject to the following conditions;

Name and Address of the Research Centre	Subjects for which recognition is renewed for the year 2022-23	Fee paid particulars
Sri Dharmasthala Manjunatheshwara Research Centre for Management studies(SDMRCMS) (SDMIMD), No.1 Chamundi Hill Road, Siddarthanagar, Mysuru-570 011	Management Studies	Rs.83,000/- D.D.No.416427 Date: 02.11.2022

Conditions:

- 1. The faculty who wish to guide students must obtain recognition as Research Guide from the respective Board of Studies in the University of Mysore.
- 2. The scholars and experts of the said institute should come and deliver lectures to the students of University of Mysore on request by the concerned department without TA/DA. However, such experts will be paid prescribed honorarium for the lecture they deliver.
- 3. They should extend academic interaction and co-operation with the faculty and research scholars of the University of Mysore.
- 4. In the event of award of Scholarship/Research Fellowship by the said institute, the eligible Post graduate students of our University shall be given preference over others.
- 5. Recognition is accorded on annual basis and would be subject to renewal on the basis of requisition of the institute by paying the prescribed renewal fee.
- 6. The tenure of recognition is valid for the period of MoU i.e., four academic years. However, the prescribed renewal fee shall be paid and acknowledgement be obtained within the prescribed period annual.

- 7. Annual Report about the progress of research work of the Institute should be submitted every year to the University.
- 8. The Doctoral Committee for Ph.D. students of Sri Dharmasthala Manjunatheshwara Research Centre for Management studies(SDMRCMS) (SDMIMD), No.1 Chamundi Hill Road, Siddarthanagar, Mysuru-570 011 should have at least one representative from the respective department of the University of Mysore.
- 9. In all publications made by the members of the faculty and research scholars/researchers of the institution wherever the name of the institution is mentioned while citing the credentials of the author/authors, the following shall be mentioned i.e., ("A recognized Research Centre of University of Mysore").
- 10. The Institute shall take up complete responsibility in all matters relating to various fellowships by UGC and other agencies to the students registered for research programs. The institution shall solely administer, manage and oversee all affairs to facilitate the students pertaining to fellowship.
- 12. The Institution is liable to pay GST at the rate of 18% if levied by the University

By Order,

iniversity of Mysore

To;

- 1 The Chairperson, Sri Dharmasthala Manjunatheshwara Research Centre for Management studies(SDMRCMS) (SDMIMD), No.1 Chamundi Hill Road, Siddarthanagar, Mysuru-570 011.
- 2. The Registrar (Evaluation), University of Mysore, Mysuru.
- 3. The Additional Director, Karnataka State Audit and Accounts Dept., Regional Office, Mysore Division, Pareeksha Bhavan, Crawford Hall, University of Mysore, Mysuru.
- 4. The Director, Directorate of Research, Pareeksha Bhavan, University of Mysore, Mysuru.
- 5. The Director, ICD, DOS in Computer Science, Manasagangotri, Mysuru.
- 6. The Special Officer to Vice-Chancellor, University of Mysore, Mysuru.
- 7. PA to Hon'ble Vice-Chancellor/Registrar/Registrar (Evaluation), University of Mysore, Mysuru.
- 8. Office copy.