Admissions Open for PGDM 2022-24

Admission Page | How to Apply?

Apply Online for PGDM 2022-24

Quick Contact:
Mr. Gururaj Khasnis, Admission Manager
Tel. No. +91-821- 2429722 | Extn.2012
Toll-free number – 18001211535
Campus News

Webinar on ‘Effective Communication’

Webinar Series 4 on the topic ‘Effective Communication’ was organized for the PGDM 2021-2023 on May 24, 2021. The faculty resource Dr. Neetu Ganapathy, Associate Professor, SDMIMD, delivered the session. The faculty resource Dr. Neetu Ganapathy focused on the good and bad usage of social media channels by companies and individuals during the pandemic.

Launch of One-Year PGCM Admissions 2021

The admissions process for the AICTE Approved One-Year Full-time Post Graduate Certificate in Management (PGCM) was launched on May 17, 2021, through a Webinar to introduce the program. The PGCM Admissions 2021 was launched by introducing 4 specialization – General Management, Entrepreneurship & Family Business, Investment Banking and Business Analytics – this year. Deputy Director Dr SN Prasad and Mr Sanjay Srinivasmurthy, CEO of Silicon Roads, the partnering organization for the Entrepreneurship & Family Business presented the specialization to the prospective students during the webinar. 

Webinar on ‘Finance in Management’

Dr M. Sriram, Associate Professor – Finance, SDMIMD, delivered the Webinar Series 3 on the topic ‘Finance in Management’ for the PGDM 2021-2023 on May 13, 2021. The session focused on sensitizing the students to understanding the preparation of financial statements and its linkage with managerial decision. The emphasis was more on the modern approach to the preparation of financial statements without having to go through rigorous and conventional process.

New EC for Prerana – SDMIMD Alumni Association

The Executive Council (EC) for the term 2021-2023 was formed by Election process during May 2021. The election officer Prof Malathi Sriram announced the EC during the Annual General Body meeting held on May 8, 2021. 
The EC comprised of the Chairman Dr. N.R. Parasuraman, Director, SDMIMD Mysore; Faculty Representative Dr. Sunil M.V., Head – Academic Administration, SDMIMD Mysore; President of Association Mr Niranjan N Naik (Batch 1995-1997); Vice-President Mr Vijay Mane (Batch 1998-2000); Secretary Mr Praveen M G (Batch 1995-1997); Joint-Secretary Mr Kumar Piyush (Batch 2012-2014); Treasurer Ms Padmashree G S (Batch 1996-1998); and the Members – Mr Anil Ram M Adya (Batch 2016-2018); Mr Mayank Jindal (Batch 2011-2013); and, Rohith Kumar Agarwal (Batch 2007-2009).

Webinar on ‘Data Analytics in Decision Making’

Dr. G. Srilakshminarayana, Associate Professor, SDMIMD, delivered the interactive session on ‘Role of Data Analytics in Decision Making’ for the PGDM 2021-2023 Batch. The Webinar 2nd in the series was organized on May 7, 2021. The webinar gave exposure to the components of business analytics and informed about how analytics is being used in different domains.

Webinar on ‘Indian Growth Story’

The debut Webinar Series for PGDM 2021-2023 was delivered by Dr. Prasad SN, Deputy Director, SDMIMD, on the topic ‘An Overview of the Possible Indian Growth story 2021-22’ on April 23, 2021. The webinar addressed how the Indian economy is poised to grow in the next two years and the emerging sectors which may dominate that growth story. Prof. Prasad opined that the flow of FDI created a 15-year long window for Indian start-ups and from 2020 onwards the grip of Covid has accelerated the start-up growth.

26th Annual Convocation

Mysore, Friday, April 2, 2021 - The 26th Annual Convocation of Shri Dharmasthala Manjunatheshwara Institute for Management Development was held today at the Institute Campus situated at the foothills of Chamundi Hill, Siddharthanagar, Mysuru. Given the COVID-related restrictions, the audience was restricted only to the students passing out, their parents, members of the Governing Board, faculty, and staff of SDMIMD and representatives of the Press.
On the occasion the Institute awarded the Post Graduate Diploma in Management (PGDM) (equivalent to MBA) to 171 eligible students of the batch 2019-21 and 4 from the 2018-20 batch. The graduating students received their Diploma from Dr. D. Veerendra Heggade, Dharmadhikari of Dharmasthala and Chairman, SDMIMD. The Chief Guest Shri. T. R. Parasuraman, President and Whole time Director, Toyota Industries Engine India Pvt. Ltd., presented Gold Medals to the high-performing Students for excellent overall performance and outstanding performance in various specializations. 
In his convocation address, Shri. T. R. Parasuraman said that, young India has greater opportunities in the manufacturing industry and the avenues are ample to explore with strong determination to achieve success. 
Mr. Parasuraman mentioned about the "Toyota way" for continuous improvement (Kaizen).  He opined that continuous improvement is a result of establishing long term vision, working on challenges, continuous innovation and going to the source of the issue (Genchi Genbutsu) and respect for people. His speech was replete with anecdotal stories driving to principles for managing oneself.  He emphasized the spirit of hard work and the need for focus.  He also expressed his administration for Dr. D Veerendra Heggade’s great initiatives in the social sector and extolled the students to follow that path.
As an advice to the graduating students the keynote speaker said, ‘to be a leader we must follow 5 key works - foot work (on floor experience), head work (to understand the problem with open mindset), teamwork, hard work and network’. 
Dr. D. Veerendra Heggade, Dharmadhikari of Dharmasthala and Chairman, SDMIMD, called upon the young managers to be global in relevance and Indian in ethos. He expressed the view that in emulating western practices of management, one should retain the great Indian qualities of humility, reverence and gratitude.  He expressed his appreciation on the Institute’s efforts in bringing about continuous improvements 
Earlier, Dr. N. R. Parasuraman, Director of the Institute presented the Annual Report stating the activities and achievements of the Institute in the academic year 2020-21. Dr. H. Gayathri, Deputy Director, SDMIMD, presented the candidates for the award of degree by the Chairman Dr. D. Veerendra Heggade. Dr. S.N. Prasad, Professor, SDMIMD, proposed the vote of thanks to conclude the convocation ceremony.
Several Governing Board Members of the Institute were present and graced the occasion.

News Clips:
Andolana | City Today | Indian Express | Kannada Prabha | Mysore Mithra | Prajavani | Star of Mysore | Times of India | Udayavani | Vijayavani | Vijaya Karnataka

Click here to watch video of the 26th Annual Convocation