e-mail: registrar@uni-mysore.ac.in www.uni-mysore.ac.in

Address : UNIREG

Telephone No. 2419677/2419361

Fax: 0821-2419363/2419301

ಸಂಖ್ಯೆ: ಪಿ.ಎಂ.ಇ.ಅ-13/SDM-RC/2012-13





OF MYSORE

Estd. 1916

VISHWAVIDYANILAYA KARYA SOUDHA CRAWFORD HALL, POST BOX NO. 406 MYSORE-570 005

ದಿನಾಂಕ: 10.10.2012

То

The Director,
Sri Dharmasthala Manjunatheswara Research
Centre for Management Studies (SDM RCMS)
N.1, Chamundi Hill Main Road,
Siddarthanagar Post, MYSORE-570 011.

Sir,

Sub: Recognition of Research Centre for offering PhD programmes – reg.

Ref: (1) Your letter Dated: 12.09.2012.

(2) Decision of the Syndicate at its meeting held on 17.09.2012.

====

With reference to your letter cited under reference (1), regarding recognition of Sri Dharmasthala Manjunatheswara Research Centre for Management Studies (SDM RCMS), as a Research Centre for offering Ph.D. programmes in Management discipline sought by you, I am directed to inform you that the University Syndicate at its meeting held on 17.09.2012 has constituted an Expert Committee consisting of the following members to assess the feasibility of research infrastructure facilities and other details available in your Institution for recognizing the Mahajana Research Foundation as a Research Centre of University of Mysore.

1.	Prof. M. Chandrakumar,	Chairman
	Director,	1.
	Planning, Monitoring and Evaluation Board,	*
	University of Mysore, Mysore.	
2.	Prof. B. Shivaraj	Member
	Dean, Faculty of Management Science	
	Bahadur Institute of Management Science,	
	Manasagangothri, Mysore	
3.	Sri Hirendra Shah	Member
	Syndicate Member, University of Mysore	
	#472, Nirmala Nilaya, 2nd Main Road	
	C. 3rd Cross, 11th Block, Nagarabhavi	
	Bangalore - 560 072	
4.	Prof. Subhas, M,	Member
	DOS in Management,	
	Karnatak University,	
	Dharwad.	

Address : UNIREG

Telephone No. : 2419677/2419361

Fax: 0821-2419363/2419301

UNIVERSITY



OF MYSORE

Estd. 1916

VISHWAVIDYANILAYA KARYA SOUDHA CRAWFORD HALL, POST BOX NO. 406 MYSORE-570 005

e-mail: registrar@uni-mysore.ac.in

www.uni-mysore.ac.in

5.	Prof. Ramesh Agadi,	Member
	DOS in Management,	î
	Gulbarga University,	
	Gulbarga.	
6.	Prof. T.M. Mahesh,	Member
	Director of Research,	
	Pareeksha Bhavana,	
	University of Mysore, Mysore.	

The date and time of visit of the Expert Committee to your Institution will be intimated to you in due course.

You are requested to provide necessary information to the Expert Committee Members at the time of inspection.

Sri B. Shankara, Superintendent, Planning, Monitoring and Evaluation Board, University of Mysore, Mysore will coordinate with the Expert Committee.

TA, DA and Accommodation and other expenses of the Expert Committee and supporting staff should be borne by your Institution, as per the University guidelines already provided to you.

Thanking you,

Yours faithfully,

Copy for information to:

- 1) The PA to VC / Registrar/ Registrar (Ev.), UOM, Mysore.
- 2) Office copy